Appointment of Honorary Foreign Associates

The appointment of three Honorary Foreign Associates in terms of ASSAf Regulation 11, brings the total Membership of ASSAf to 599.The newly elected Foreign Associates are:

Prof James Gibson, Sidney W. Souers Professor of Government, Washington University (St. Louis, US) and Extraordinary Professor, Stellenbosch University

Prof Mahouton Norbert Hounkonnou, Full Professor of Mathematics and Physics at the University of Abomey-Calavi, Republic of Benin and President of Benin National Academy of Sciences, Arts and Letters

Prof Lehana Thabane, Interim Chair: Department of Health Research, Evidence & Impact, McMaster University (Ontario, Canada)