SAYAS Members nominated for NSTF-South32 Top Achievers

Two Members of the South African Young Academy of Science SAYAS) are among the Finalists in the National Science and Technology Forum (NSTF)-South32 Awards for2017/2018. 

The highly-acclaimed NSTF-South 32 Awards, this year in its 20th year recognise outstanding contributions to science, engineering and technology (SET) and innovation for researchers and other SET-related professionals. This includes experienced scientists, engineers, innovators, science communicators, research and engineering capacity builders, organisational managers/leaders, and research managers.

The SAYAS Members among the finalists are:

TW Kambule-NSTF Awards: Emerging Researchers

Dr Sahal Yacoob, Senior Lecturer: Department of Physics, University of Cape Town.

TW Kambule-NSTF Awards: Researchers

Prof Andrea Fuller, (SAYAS Alumnus) Professor: (Wits) School of Physiology, University of the Witwatersrand; Director: Brain Function Research Group, Wits; Extraordinary Lecturer, Paraclinical Sciences, Veterinary Faculty, University of Pretoria.